Basic Windsurfing

person windsurfing

Register Online Here

This course is designed for those with little or no experience and will familiarize the student with the basic fundamentals of windsurfing. This class covers rigging, terminology, balance, stances and sailing theory. Instructors will utilize the latest techniques and a variety of sail sizes to decrease fatigue and help accelerate learning. Upon successful completion of this course, students will be eligible to rent these windsurfers and join the Aquatic Center Sailing Membership. 

The book used for this course if the Start Windsurfing Right book (IBSN: 978-1882502967). The book is included in the cost of the class. Picking up your book early is recommened but not required.

Length

8 Hours

Pricing

Sac State Students Affiliate General Public

$80

$95

$105


*Textbook is included in this class.

Minimum Enrollment:

3

Maximum Enrollment:

12

Minimum Age Requirment:

12

Swim Test 

All students will be required to take a swim test.

What to Expect:

You will get wet! Bring a towel
You should wear clothes that are comfortable and can get wet
Shoes should either be tennis shoes or sandals with a heel strap.
 

NO FLIP FLOPS

The Front Office staff can hold your keys during class.
Any other personal belongings will have to be stored in a $0.50 one-time use locker

Expect to arrive at least 15 minutes early to complete the registration and check-in process.

2018 Basic Windsurfing Class Schedule

SECTION START DATE END DATE DAYS TIME
WIND 01 Mar 5 Mar 8 Mon - Thurs 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
WIND 02 Apr 16 Apr 19 Mon - Thurs 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
WIND 03 May 14 May 17 Mon - Thurs 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
WIND 04 May 21 May 24 Mon - Thurs 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
WIND 05 Jun 11 Jun 14 Mon - Thurs 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
WIND 06 Jun 23 Jun 24 Sat & Sun 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
WIND 07 Jun 25 Jun 28 Mon - Thurs 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
WIND 08 Jul 9 Jul 12 Mon - Thurs 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
WIND 09 Jul 21 Jul 22 Sat & Sun 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
WIND 010 Jul 30 Aug 2 Mon - Thurs 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
WIND 011 Aug 11 Aug 12 Sat & Sun 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
WIND 012 Aug 20 Aug 23 Mon - Thurs 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
WIND 013 Aug 25 Aug 26 Sat & Sun 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
WIND 014 Sep 15 Sep 16 Sat & Sun 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
WIND 015 Sep 17 Sep 20 Mon - Thurs 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm