Basic Windsurfing

person windsurfing

Register Online Here

This course is designed for those with little or no experience and will familiarize the student with the basic fundamentals of windsurfing. This class covers rigging, terminology, balance, stances and sailing theory. Instructors will utilize the latest techniques and a variety of sail sizes to decrease fatigue and help accelerate learning. Upon successful completion of this course, students will be eligible to rent these windsurfers and join the Aquatic Center Sailing Membership. 

The book used for this course if the Start Windsurfing Right book (IBSN: 978-1882502967). The book is included in the cost of the class. Picking up your book early is recommened but not required.

Length

8 Hours

Pricing

Sac State Students Affiliate General Public

$80

$95

$105


*Textbook is included in this class.

Minimum Enrollment:

3

Maximum Enrollment:

12

Minimum Age Requirment:

12

Swim Test 

All students will be required to take a swim test.

What to Expect:

You will get wet! Bring a towel
You should wear clothes that are comfortable and can get wet
Shoes should either be tennis shoes or sandals with a heel strap.
 

NO FLIP FLOPS

The Front Office staff can hold your keys during class.
Any other personal belongings will have to be stored in a $0.50 one-time use locker

Expect to arrive at least 15 minutes early to complete the registration and check-in process.

2019 Basic Windsurfing Class Schedule

Registration open!

SECTION START DATE END DATE DAYS TIME
WIND 01 Mar 25 Mar 28 Mon - Thurs 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
WIND 02 Apr 22 Apr 25 Mon - Thurs 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
WIND 03 May 13 May 16 Mon - Thurs 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
WIND 04 May 20 May 23 Mon - Thurs 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
WIND 05 Jun 3 Jun 6 Mon - Thurs 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
WIND 06 Jun 8 Jun 9 Sat & Sun 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
WIND 07 Jun 24 Jun 27 Mon - Thurs 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
WIND 08 Jul 9 Jul 12 Tues - Fri 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
WIND 09 Jul 20 Jul 21 Sat & Sun 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
WIND 010 Aug 5 Aug 8 Mon - Thurs 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
WIND 011 Aug 10 Aug 11 Sat & Sun 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
WIND 012 Aug 19 Aug 22 Mon - Thurs 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
WIND 013 Aug 24 Aug 25 Sat & Sun 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
WIND 014 Sep 14 Sep 15 Sat & Sun 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
WIND 015 Sep 16 Sep 19 Mon - Thurs 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm